MY VILLAGE EXPERIENCE 3


MY VILLAGE EXPERIENCE

image

On the farm pathway

    In all, I anticipated an awesome,fun filled,  historic and fulfilling trip to my village. I must say, it wasn’t short of what I expected; it was worth it that I didn’t want to leave. Voila, the city comes calling for my return; the city awaits my village story.

I left the village in anticipation of year 2016 visit.

I came I saw I witnessed I learned

image

Legudu groove

It was a day of selfies and photography, as we took selfies with everything in sight even fruits.
image

Selfie with cocoa

    Not to forget the food part, the mothers did wonderfully well, the food was amazing. From the ogi (pap) & akara (bean cake) to *my best part* Amala and Abula (ewedu and gbegiri- spinach&beanssoup)  to rice and maet to top am. Kudos to dem mama. 

2015 will surely be a fulfilling year!!!!!

Adejokeiyabadan’s blog